Diary of a Student Teacher: What are the benefits of recording thinking?

The end of the year is nearly upon me and with that comes the close of my student-ville year. One last (and massive) piece of work that I need to complete is a portfolio of evidence demonstrating my abilities to meet the NZ Graduating Teacher Standards. I am currently putting together a separate website for this but in the meantime wanted to share this infographic I created to demonstrate why I think it is important for students to record their thinking and the benefits for both teacher and student in developing long lasting metacognitive skills.

__Benefits of Recording Thinking (1)

 

 

cc_BYNCSA

Images & Copy  Creative Commons – Attribution, Non-Commercial & Share-Alike

Leave a Reply

